/ Health

Crisis Services and Resources for Suicide Prevention, Mental Health and LGBTQ Support

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline - 1-800-273-TALK (8255)

24/7 FREE and CONFIDENTIAL Support for people in distress; as well as, prevention and crisis resources for you or your loved ones and best practices for professionals. This service has a new feature for Veterans - when Veterans or their family/friends press 1, they can talk to a professional in a specialized Veterans call center. You may also text ANSWER or LISTEN to 839863 for free, or visit https://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

Colorado Crisis Services - 1-844-493-TALK (8255)

24-hour support line for anyone affected by a mental health, substance use or emotional crisis. All calls and texts are connected to a mental health professional who will provide immediate support; as well as, connections to further resources, including linkage to the closest walk-in crisis center or dispatch of the mobile crisis unit. You may also text TALK to 38255 or visit http://coloradocrisisservices.org/ for online crisis chatting.

Boulder Mental Health Partners 24 Hour Walk-In Center - 1-303-443-8500

Open 24/7 at 3180 Airport Rd., Boulder, CO. Services include confidential, in-person support, information and referrals to anyone in need. The center is available to those in need of direct services or those seeking to help engage another person in services; whether the crisis is substance-use related, psychiatric or both. https://www.mhpcolorado.org/crisis/

The Trevor Project - 1-866-488-7386

24/7 FREE and CONFIDENTIAL Helpline Provides crisis intervention and suicide prevention services for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning youth, they also offer hope and someone to talk to. You can also text TREVOR to 1-202-304-1200 Monday-Friday between 3pm-10pm EST/ Noon-7pm PT (standard text messaging rates apply) https://www.thetrevorhelpline.org

The Trans Lifeline - 1-877-565-8860

Hotline guaranteed to have volunteers available to talk 18 hours a day (8am-2am Colorado time) 7am-1am PST, 9am-3am CST, 10am-4am EST but volunteers may be available during off hours; however, if no one answers between 2am and 8am Colorado time; or during off hours, please text 741741 for immediate help Staffed by transgender people for transgender people. Trans Lifeline is primarily for transgender people in crisis; from struggling with gender identity to thoughts of self-harm. https://www.translifeline.org/

Crisis Text Line

Text HOME to 741741 for free 24/7, crisis support in the United States. https://www.crisistextline.org

Crisis Services and Resources for Suicide Prevention, Mental Health and LGBTQ Support
Share this