/ Resources

LGBTQ: Support, Mental Health, Crisis Services and Addiction/Rehab Resources

The Trevor Project - 1-866-488-7386

24/7 FREE and CONFIDENTIAL Helpline Provides crisis intervention and suicide prevention services for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning youth, they also offer hope and someone to talk to. You can also text TREVOR to 1-202-304-1200 Monday-Friday between 3pm-10pm EST/ Noon-7pm PT (standard text messaging rates apply) https://www.thetrevorhelpline.org

The Trans Lifeline - 1-877-565-8860

Hotline guaranteed to have volunteers available to talk 18 hours a day (8am-2am Colorado time) 7am-1am PST, 9am-3am CST, 10am-4am EST but volunteers may be available during off hours; however, if no one answers between 2am and 8am Colorado time; or during off hours, please text 741741 for immediate help Staffed by transgender people for transgender people. Trans Lifeline is primarily for transgender people in crisis; from struggling with gender identity to thoughts of self-harm. https://www.translifeline.org/

LGBTQ Alcoholism Addiction and Treatment - Rehab Spot 1-855-826-4464

Rehab Spot is a free web guide focused on educating people on all aspects of recovery: from selection of treatment center, to what you can expect during treatment, to entering back into a healthy and fulfilling life. Treatment professionals will use their knowledge to connect you to LGBTQ-sensitive facilities.
24/7 Free and Confidential Hotline 1-855-826-4464  https://www.rehabspot.com/alcohol/who-alcoholism-affects/lgbtq-community/

Crisis Text Line

Text HOME to 741741 for free 24/7, crisis support in the United States. https://www.crisistextline.org

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline - 1-800-273-TALK (8255)

24/7 FREE and CONFIDENTIAL Support for people in distress; as well as, prevention and crisis resources for you or your loved ones and best practices for professionals. This service has a new feature for Veterans - when Veterans or their family/friends press 1, they can talk to a professional in a specialized Veterans call center. You may also text ANSWER or LISTEN to 839863 for free, or visit https://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

LGBTQ: Support, Mental Health, Crisis Services and Addiction/Rehab Resources
Share this